Associated Faculty

Peter Bing

Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1981
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor, Classics. Greek poetry, tragedy, comedy, religion and myth; roman comedy; German Literature; ancient literary criticism; Theatrical production of ancient drama.

pbing@emory.edu

Martine Brownley

Ph.D., Harvard University, 1975
Director, Fox Center for Humanistic Inquiry for Center for Humanistic Inquiry; Goodrich C. White Professor of English;. Eighteenth-century literature; women's studies

martine.brownley@emory.edu

Rong Cai

Ph.D., Washington University, 1995
Associate Professor, Chinese. Modern Chinese society and literature; media studies; women in twentieth-century China; film studies; and literary theories.

rcai@emory.edu

Andrew C. Furman

M.D., Emory University School of Medicine, 1991
Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Emory School of Medicine.

andrew.furman@emory.edu

Lynne Huffer

Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1989
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies. Foucault; feminist and queer theories; environmental philosophy; feminist ethics; and modern French Literature and theory

lhuffer@emory.edu

Dalia Judovitz

Ph.D., The Johns Hopkins University, 1979
National Endowment for the Humanities Professor of French amp Italian. Seventeenth-century French philosophy and literature; Aesthetics and literary theory.

djudovi@emory.edu

Claire Nouvet

Ph.D., Princeton University, 1981
Associate Professor, French. Medieval French literature and culture; literary and psychoanalytic theory.

cnouvet@emory.edu

Louise Pratt

Ph.D., The University of Michigan, 1988
Chair and Professor, Classics. Archaic and Classical Greek Poetry, Ancient Philosophy, Ancient Literary Criticism.

lpratt@emory.edu

Eric Reinders

Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1997
Associate Professor, Religion. Chinese religion, iconoclasm, fantasy.

ereinde@emory.edu

Teemu Ruskola

Juris Doctor, Yale Law School, 1995
Professor, Law. Comparative law; Chinese law; legal theory; legal history; law and humanities.

teemu.ruskola@emory.edu